Argyll and Bute Council Comhairle Earra Ghaidheal agus Bhoid

Customer Services Executive Director: Douglas Hendry



Kilmory, Lochgilphead, PA31 8RT Tel: 01546 602127 Fax: 01546 604435 DX 599700 LOCHGILPHEAD e.mail –douglas.hendry@argyll-bute.gov.uk

24 August 2011

NOTICE OF MEETING

A meeting of the **ECONOMY THEMATIC CPP GROUP** will be held in the **COUNCIL CHAMBER**, **KILMORY**, **LOCHGILPHEAD** on **WEDNESDAY**, **31 AUGUST 2011** at **1:30 PM**, which you are requested to attend.

Douglas Hendry
Executive Director - Customer Services

BUSINESS

- 1. APOLOGIES FOR ABSENCE
- 2. DECLARATIONS OF INTEREST (IF ANY)
- 3. MINUTES
 Economy Thematic CPP Group 25 May 2011 (Pages 1 6)
- 4. PRESENTATION ON THE AGRICULTURE INDUSTRY/SRDP GRANT SCHEME Presentation by Bill Dundas, Argyll and Western Isles Area, Rural Payments and Inspections, Scottish Government
- 5. ECONOMY THEMATIC CPP GROUP SCORECARD (TO FOLLOW)
- 6. COMPLETION AND DROP OUT RATES OF APPRENTICESHIPS Report by Skills Development Scotland (to follow)
- 7. PARTNER UPDATES ON CPP PLAN
- 8. HIGHLIGHT AND EXCEPTION REPORTS
 - (a) Argyll and Bute Strategic Housing and Communities Forum (Pages 7 10)
 - (b) Argyll and the Islands LEADER Local Action Group (Pages 11 14)

9. INFORMATION TO BE INCLUDED ON CPP WEB PAGES

Verbal report by Community Planning Manager

10. ARGYLL TIMBER TRANSPORT GROUP AND STRATEGIC TIMBER TRANSPORT FUNDING

Report by Transport Planner, Argyll and Bute Council (Pages 15 - 18)

11. CONTRACTING FOR GET READY FOR WORK

Report by Skills Development Scotland (to follow)

12. UPDATING OF SINGLE OUTCOME AGREEMENT

Verbal report by Community Planning Manager

13. ROAD EQUIVALENT TARIFF (RET) BRIEFING NOTE

Report by Strategic Transport Manager, Argyll and Bute Council (Pages 19 - 22)

14. THE ARGYLL AND BUTE RENEWABLE ALLIANCE - PROGRESS REPORT

Report by Development Projects and Renewables Manager, Argyll and Bute Council (Pages 23 - 26)

15. FUTURE WORK PROGRAMME(Pages 27 - 30)

ECONOMY THEMATIC CPP GROUP

John Binning, SPT Ishabel Bremner, ABC David Cannon, Cal Mac Allan Comrie, SPT Douglas Cowan, HIE (Thematic Lead) Linda Haig, ACHA

Bill Stewart, SEN Councillor Alister MacAlister, ABC

Jane MacLeod, Mid Argyll Chamber of Commerce

Councillor Donald MacMillan, ABC Councillor Alex McNaughton, ABC

Anthony Standing, SDS Frances Webster, SDS

Robert Pollock, ABC Councillor Elaine Robertson, ABC

Councillor Ron Simon, ABC (Chair)

Shirley MacLeod, ABC Eileen Wilson, CPP Jonathan Welch, ABC David Clements, ABC

Contact: Fiona McCallum Tel: 01546 604406